Why some doors all of a sudden slam closed

Posted on Updated on

I have recently had to deal with an unexpected change in my life. Did I get upset? Yes? How was all this new news going to affect my life? As soon as I received the news I called my husband whom promptly told me not to worry about it, their loss and now I would have time for other things.

The next day it was still tender news and still a shock. Then all of a sudden I started remembering bills that were upcoming. How was we going to cover them? I started stressing and getting upset. That is when I set down and prayed about it all again. I felt a sudden peace go over me and I knew God had it handled. He always does but sometimes we jump the gun and try to take care of things on our own.

Now a few days later everything is falling into place and I can see how some things are already working. I know we will be fine and I also know God has something in mind for me. Sometimes he has to slam a door closed to get our attention because we were not listening before. Several months ago I felt a strong urge to leave the job but couldn’t bring myself to do it, I kept talking myself out of it. So now God didn’t give me an option, he did it for me.

So if something sudden happens in your life – Remember – God is just getting your attention! He has something far better in mind.

door

Leave a Reply

